Washington Competitiveness Council icon


News Room

Email Your Comments


WCC Home

Governor Home

Agenda & Workplan

Q & A

Meeting Summaries

Resource Library

image of cargo ship

image of red apples

image of Diablo Dam

image of microchip

Council Membership

Executive Director
Other Members

Executive Director

  • Dick Thompson, Director of Government Relations
    University of Washington, Seattle


  • Kerry Killinger, Chairman, President and CEO
    Washington Mutual, Inc., Seattle

  • Bud Mercer, President
    Mercer Ranches Inc., Prosser

  • Alan Mulally, President and CEO
    Boeing Commercial Airplanes, Renton

  • Norman B. Rice, President and CEO
    Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle, Seattle

  • Judith Runstad
    Foster Pepper & Shefelman PLLC, Seattle

Other Members

  • Tom Alberg, Managing Director
    Madrona Venture Group, LLC, Seattle

  • Stan Barer, Co-Chairman and CEO
    Saltchuk Resources, Inc., Seattle

  • John Begley, President & CEO
    Port Townsend Paper, Port Townsend

  • Rick Bender, President
    Washington State Labor Council, AFLCIO, Seattle

  • Roger Boatwright, Executive Secretary
    Washington State Building and Construction Trades Council, Olympia

  • Jeff Brotman, Chairman
    Costco Wholesale, Issaquah

  • Phyllis J. Campbell, Chair
    Community Board
    U.S. Bank of Washington, Seattle

  • The Honorable Frank Chopp (D-43),
    Speaker of the House
    Washington State House of Representatives

  • M.R. (Mic) Dinsmore, CEO
    Port of Seattle

  • Bob Drewel, Snohomish County Executive
    Snohomish County

  • Ed Fritzky, Chairman, President and CEO
    Immunex, Seattle

  • Joseph K. Gavinski, City Manager
    City of Moses Lake

  • Sally Jewell, Chief Operating Officer
    REI, Inc., Sumner

  • John F. Kelly, Chairman and CEO
    Alaska Airlines, Inc., Seattle

  • Terry Knapton, Chief Operating Officer
    Colville Tribal Enterprise Corporation, Coulee Dam

  • Richard L. McCormick, President
    University of Washington, Seattle

  • Scott Morris, President
    Avista Utilities, Spokane

  • Bill Neukom, Partner
    Preston, Gates & Ellis Law Firm

  • H. Stewart Parker, President and CEO
    Targeted Genetics, Seattle

  • John T. Powers, Jr., Mayor
    City of Spokane

  • Andrea Riniker, Executive Director
    Port of Tacoma

  • Paul Schell, Former Mayor
    City of Seattle

  • The Honorable Barry Sehlin (R-10)
    Washington State House of Representatives

  • Ron Sims
    King County Executive

  • The Honorable Sid Snyder (D-19)
    Washington State Senate

  • Lucy Steers, Civic Activist and Public Involvement Consultant

  • Tom Stokes, CEO
    Tree Top, Inc., Selah

  • Steve Tso, President
    WaferTech, Camas

  • The Honorable James West (R-6)
    Washington State Senate