Contact Information

  • Governor's Office, 360-902-4111

Five Western Governors Announce Regional Greenhouse Gas Reduction Agreement

For Immediate Release: February 26, 2007

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Governors of Arizona, California, New Mexico, Oregon and Washington today announced the formation of the Western Regional Climate Action Initiative to implement a joint strategy to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Please see the attached news release for information.