WHEREAS, there has been a growing need at all levels of government for better methods of sharing information related to developmental goals and objectives in general, and in matters pertaining to federal, state and private financial aid programs in particular;

Local revenue sources can be significantly augmented through planned and coordinated use of these funds;

Proposals for federal and state financial aids and assistance can be strengthened through improved information sharing and joint participation techniques at all levels of government;

Such sharing and participation can best be implemented by local governmental review of project proposals through utilization of the district development system promulgated by Executive Order of the Governor of August 6, 1969;

Such review and coordination are required for continued qualification for a number of important federal aid programs.

It is therefore ordered that the following district clearinghouses are designated to disseminate information at all levels of government and to provide the review procedures required under the Federal Intergovernmental Cooperation Act of 1968 and the subsequent Bureau of Budget Circular A-95:

District 1: (Clallam and Jefferson Counties) Olympic Regional Planning Council, City Hall, Port Angeles, Washington.

District 4: (Snohomish, King, Pierce, Kitsap Counties) Puget Sound Governmental Conference, Seattle, Washington.

District 5: (Mason, Thurston and Lewis Counties) Thurston County Regional Planning Council, County Courthouse, Olympia, Washington.

District 6A: (Cowlitz and Wahkiakum Counties) Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Regional Planning Council, County Courthouse, Kelso, Washington.

District 6B: (Clark, Skamania and Klickitat Counties) SKC Council c/o Clark County Regional Planning Council, 2400 T Street, Vancouver, Washington.

District 8: (Kittitas and Yakima Counties) Kittitas Yakima Regional Clearinghouse Board, c/o Yakima County Conference of Governments, County Courthouse, Yakima, Washington 98901.

District 10: (Benton and Franklin Counties) Benton-Franklin Governmental Conference, 906 Jadwin Avenue, Richland, Washington.

District 11: (Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille Counties) TRICO Economic Development District, P. 0. Box 168, 470 Main Street, Colville, Washington.

District 12: (Spokane County) Spokane County Regional Planning Conference, County Courthouse, Spokane, Washington.

District 13A: (Walla Walla, Columbia and Garfield Counties) Walla Walla Regional Planning Commission, City Hall, Walla Walla, Washington.

District 13B: (Whitman, Asotin Counties) Whitman County Regional Planning Council, Old National Bank Building, Colfax, Washington 99111.

The Planning and Community Affairs Agency is directed to act as the district clearinghouse in districts not mentioned above on an interim basis pending the designation of additional clearinghouses. As such, the agency will act as the notification agency for included federal aid programs. A supplement to this Executive Order will designate the remaining district clearinghouses.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set
my hand and caused the seal of the State of
Washington to be affixed at Olympia this
13th day of November A.D., Nineteen hundred and seventy.

Daniel J. Evans
Governor of Washington


Secretary of State